R U Ready . . .

For Some Football?

It’s that time of year again when I have to pick a team to cheer for in the  Super Bowl. I mean, you can’t watch a football game without having a favorite. After the Redskins’s stunning victory over the Dallas Cowboys on December 30, I thought my team might get their first shot at the Super Bowl since 1992. Sadly, it wasn’t meant to be for this year. I wish a speedy recovery to RG3, who can hold his head high after an amazing first season as the Redskins’s Quarterback. Russell Wilson, a fellow Richmonder, of the Seattle Seahawks, my second pick for a Super Bowl Team, also had a remarkable first season. Both quarterbacks have many Super Bowls ahead of them.

With the Skins and the Seahawks out of the running, I’m forced to choose between the two teams that actually made it to the Super Bowl. Who are they? Oh right. The Ravens and the 49ers. Scroll with me as I examine some of the deciding factors. The first thing I will check out are . . .

The Uniforms

Do I like one more than the other?

Hmm . . .

Not really. I think they are both pretty.

What about the cleats?

cleatsb131

Hmm . . .

I kinda like the purple ones but not enough to make a difference.

The coaches?

201301151450534523262-p2

Seriously?

How do you choose between brothers who are both so cute?

Human Interest Story?

Once again, one in the same.

Last Resort

Chronicles’s Scientific Method for Choosing a Winner:

The polls have the 49ers favored to win by 4, so I picked the underdog.

Go Ravens!

baltimoreravens-1352649769_600

The Commercials

We all know the commercials are the best part of the Super Bowl. This one stole my heart and made me cry. I owned a pony once.

Raffles

amazon-pic

To participate in today’s raffle, a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card, please enter your name and the team you think will win the Super Bowl in the comments. The cut off for entries is 6:30 p.m. today. Those of you who picked the Super Bowl winner will then be entered into a random drawing provided by RANDOM.ORG.

You must be a writer to participate. All bloggers, non-fiction writers, novelists, short story writers, poets are welcome.

The winner will be announced by noon on Monday, February 4. You will have 48 hours to claim your prize by sending me an email with your mailing address to ashleyatchronicles@gmail.com. If the prize remains unclaimed after the specified period of time, the gift card will be awarded to the second person on the list.

8 thoughts on “R U Ready . . .

  1. Sue McGarvie 49ers
    I know nothing about your football, but I have the prettiest of reasons to pick this team, I just saw a pic of a friend’s daughter (she’s 6) dressed up to cheer the 49ers and she looked so cute I have to say GO TEAM!!!!

  2. I’m not knowledgeable about American Football but, on the basis that it’s Baltimore and the Ravens – and therefore related to one of my favourite all time writers, Poe, it has to be Ravens for me ; )

  3. Just joined the write-a-thon last night! Hope every one is doing well! 🙂
    I’ve got the Ravens because I like purple; my interest in football only goes that far. Hahah!

Leave a Reply

